Labor Day Weekend Links

1 Sep

Me at the Raphael Winery

For this Labor Day Weekend I just wanted to link you guys up to some great ideas for domestic American travel. Budget Travel is one of my favorite magazines because it consistently balances, well, the realities of most people’s budgets with up-to-the-minute, interesting, and off-the-beaten-track reportage. I especially love their ideas for driving trips- here are a few of my faves.

All over the United States

One of my favorite spots- the North Fork of Long Island

I’ve never been to the Outer Banks but my short trip to North Carolina is inspiring me to see what else this gorgeous state has to offer!

3 Responses to “Labor Day Weekend Links”

  1. Sha-Mecca September 1, 2010 at 2:40 am #

    what are you doing this labor day?

  2. voyajer79 September 1, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    Not sure yet. Would love to go to the beach, the vineyards, and see family but there might be a storm.

Leave a Reply

