Dreaming About a Loire Valley getaway…

10 Jan

{images via backroads.com, art.com, bugbog.com, gettyimages.com, grandetapes.fr, loire-valley.tours.com, vogue.com}

This weekend, I’m staying in and away from the cold wind and snow. Instead of going out, I’ve been searching online for my next big getaway (I know, I know, not this year). Somewhere along the way, I have fallen in love with the Loire Valley in France. Nothing but castles, fresh fruit and vegetable stands, biking, sunflowers, and lots and lots of wine.

Mouline Bregeon: http://www.moulinbregeon.com/

Moulin Bregeon via http://www.moulinbregeon.com

This is a converted windmill where you can celebrate a special anniversary or just come to contemplate and be alone- there are special cooking classes that I definitely want to take and absolutely amazing food if I just want to eat. Check out the website above! You’ll fall in love!

One Response to “Dreaming About a Loire Valley getaway…”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Update on the Moulin Bregeon « Voyaj - April 23, 2011

    […] if you read my entry, Dreaming about a Loire Valley getaway, then you probably know a little about the Moulin Bregeon. Well,  now I know why I fell in love […]

Leave a Reply

