Bermuda Calls…

2 May

Dreaming about Horseshoe Bay...

So I promised myself this year that there would be no big summer trip. GB and I would save up, buy a car, and maybe take a few weekend trips close by. And that was still the plan…

Until I looked through my old honeymoon photos and saw this glimmering, amazing slice of Horseshoe Bay, where we spent the day. Yes, the water is that blue in person. Yes, the sand is that perfect and fine.

Then, a few days later I lost a gorgeous turquoise and gold drop earring GB bought for me as part of a set. They were handmade by a local artisan who works out of St. George. Which means, we just have to go back (right?) This time, instead of a quick visit on a cruise, we would really stay- this time in a rented villa reveling in the fact that:

1. Bermuda is one of the safest places to go to period. Not that you shouldn’t use common sense wherever you go, but still. It’s really, really safe.

2. You can’t rent a car as a visitor to Bermuda. You can either use a moped to get around, use a taxi, or use the bus. For an island so small, I think that’s a really, really good thing and part of the reason why it’s been able to keep its beauty and charm.

3. Did you see our picture of the beach? Need I say more?

4. Our flight will take less than two hours.

If we do end up going, I may go with bermudarentals.com. I think that Bermuda is small and comfortable enough to forgo the amenities of a big name hotel. If anyone has been to Bermuda and has any idea where we should stay, please comment below.

Bon Voyaj,

Dalia

2 Responses to “Bermuda Calls…”

  1. Diana May 2, 2011 at 9:27 pm #

    Don’t know about lodging, but I do know that one of my first favorite perfumes is made there. I think that might be up your alley!

    • voyajer79 May 7, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

      What’s it called? I’m sure it smells delicious!

Leave a Reply

